Our Team

Headshot of Mary Jane Patterson

Mary Jane Patterson

Executive Director

Headshot of Patrick Gilbride

Patrick Gilbride

Manager of Green Infrastructure Programs

Headshot of Lisa Truong

Lisa Truong

Energy Programs Manager

Headshot of Tim Alamenciak

Tim Alamenciak

Communications Manager

Headshot of Brendan Schaefer

Brendan Schaefer

Facilities Manager/ Network Administrator

Headshot of Sydney Henessy

Sydney Hennessy

Community Engagement Coordinator

Headshot of Sara Clark

Sara Clark

Customer Service Lead

Headshot of Rebecca Robinson

Rebecca Robinson

Landscape Designer, Green Infrastructure Programs

Headshot of Samantha Tremmel

Samantha Tremmel

ClimateActionWR Plan Manager

Dianne G. Ritz


Headshot of Mara Mackay

Mara Mackay

Project Coordinator, ClimateActionWR

Headshot of Luc Boisvert

Luc Boisvert

Customer Service Coordinator

Headshot of Emily Kerr

Emily Kerr

Communications Assistant

Sarah Smouter

Office & HR Coordinator

Board of Directors

Headshot of Elanor Waslander

Elanor Waslander

University of Waterloo

Headshot of Paul Parker

Paul Parker

Co-founder and Past Chair
University of Waterloo

Headshot of Mike Farwell

Mike Farwell

Board Member
The Mike Farwell Show

Headshot of Ambika Opal

Ambika Opal

Board Member
Waterloo Institute for Sustainable Energy

Headshot of Tom Ewart

Tom Ewart

Board Member
The Co-Operators Group

Headshot of Nicole Drake

Nicole Drake

Board Member
City of Cambridge

Headshot of Michelle Watson

Michelle Watson

Board Member
St. Jerome's University

Headshot of Lisa Mambasa

Lisa Mambasa

Board Member
Edward Jones

Headshot of Sigrid Ziegler-Bruce

Sigrid Ziegler-Bruce

Mammoet Canada Ltd.

Headshot of Sharmalene Mendis-Millard

Sharmalene Mendis-Millard

Board Member
Consultant, Equity and Diversity Facilitator; Project Manager and Instructor, Wilfrid Laurier University

Reep Green Solutions would like to extend a huge thank you to the outgoing members of our Board of Directors: Michael Wood, Priyanka Lloyd, Janek Jagiellowicz and Melissa Durrell. Your dedication and passion for local sustainability in Waterloo Region will not soon be forgotten!


Registered Energy Advisors

Brendan Schaefer
David Wood
Michael Gemmell
Colin Umbach

RAIN Home Visit Water Guide

Brendan Schaefer

Water Advisors

Brendan Schaefer
Andrew Schiedel


Here are the passionate volunteers and consultants who generously give their time and commitment in support of our organization. They help us make positive environmental action happen in Waterloo Region every day!

Website Designer

Aleena Singh

Volunteer Coordinator

Connie Lum


Megan Gereghty
Amanda Smith
Sandra Biskupovic
Valerie Chong

Landscape Designer

Reem Itani

Tree Stewardship Volunteer Lead

Joseph Tanel